Suzanne Johnston
Flagler County Tax Collector

Suzanne Johnston
Flagler County Tax Collector

Mobile Homes

All Mobile homes in the state of Florida are required to be registered. A mobile home is issued a numbered decal instead of a metal license plate. State statutes require mobile home registrations to be renewed annually by December 31. A delinquent fee is charged if the registration is not renewed by January 10. Registration fees, which are set by Florida state statutes are based on the length of the mobile home. Double wide and triple wide mobile homes are considered two and three separate units respectively. The owner must purchase a decal for each unit. Mobile home owners are required to display decals in a window clearly visible from the road.

Initial registration and titling of a mobile home will require the owner of the mobile home to submit the following:
1. If the mobile home is used then the purchaser will be required to submit the title (from Florida or any other state) properly completed for transfer.
    If the mobile home is new then an MCO for each unit will be required along with a bill of sale showing purchase price and sales tax collected.
2. A drivers license or proper form of identification.

Renewals for mobile home decals can be processed with either the previous years registration, a renewal notice provided by the county or by presenting the owners current driver's license.

 

Mobile Home Length

1 Year Renewal

Thru 35'
$31.85
36' to 40'
$36.85
41' to 45'
$41.85
46' to 50'
$46.85
51' to 55'
$51.85
56' to 60'
$56.85
61' to 65'
$61.85
66' and up
$91.85

 Double the 1 year price for the 2 year amount.

Mobile home registrations can be renewed up to 90 days in advance of the expiration month.

*Prices effective September 1, 2009

 

Mobile Homes

All Mobile homes in the state of Florida are required to be registered. A mobile home is issued a numbered decal instead of a metal license plate. State statutes require mobile home registrations to be renewed annually by December 31. A delinquent fee is charged if the registration is not renewed by January 10. Registration fees, which are set by Florida state statutes are based on the length of the mobile home. Double wide and triple wide mobile homes are considered two and three separate units respectively. The owner must purchase a decal for each unit. Mobile home owners are required to display decals in a window clearly visible from the road.

Initial registration and titling of a mobile home will require the owner of the mobile home to submit the following:
1. If the mobile home is used then the purchaser will be required to submit the title (from Florida or any other state) properly completed for transfer.
    If the mobile home is new then an MCO for each unit will be required along with a bill of sale showing purchase price and sales tax collected.
2. A drivers license or proper form of identification.

Renewals for mobile home decals can be processed with either the previous years registration, a renewal notice provided by the county or by presenting the owners current driver's license.

 

Mobile Home Length

1 Year Renewal

Thru 35'
$31.85
36' to 40'
$36.85
41' to 45'
$41.85
46' to 50'
$46.85
51' to 55'
$51.85
56' to 60'
$56.85
61' to 65'
$61.85
66' and up
$91.85

 Double the 1 year price for the 2 year amount.

Mobile home registrations can be renewed up to 90 days in advance of the expiration month.

*Prices effective September 1, 2009